Waiting on Wednesday: Hunting Prince Dracula

I cannot wait for this book! I received an ARC of Stalking Jack the Ripper last summer when my bookish bestie picked one up for me from a Barnes and Noble event. I loved it so much and I know I’m going to LOVE Hunting Prince Dracula. I think that the concepts of these books are so much fun. We’re just over a month out from the release and I’ve already Pre-Ordered my copy!

WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine. Be sure to check out their blog and share the upcoming books your excited about with us each Wednesday!


Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco

33784373.jpgIn this hotly anticipated sequel to the haunting #1 bestseller Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer…or has the depraved prince been brought back to life?

Following the grief and horror of her discovery of Jack the Ripper’s true identity, Audrey Rose Wadsworth has no choice but to flee London and its memories. Together with the arrogant yet charming Thomas Cresswell, she journeys to the dark heart of Romania, home to one of Europe’s best schools of forensic medicine…and to another notorious killer, Vlad the Impaler, whose thirst for blood became legend.

But her life’s dream is soon tainted by blood-soaked discoveries in the halls of the school’s forbidding castle, and Audrey Rose is compelled to investigate the strangely familiar murders. What she finds brings all her terrifying fears to life once again.

add-to-goodreads-button


The Details

Title: Hunting Prince Dracula

Author: Kerri Maniscalco

Release Date: September 19, 2017

Publication: Little, Brown, and Company


About Kerri Maniscalco

From her website

kerri.jpgKerri Maniscalco grew up in a semi-haunted house outside NYC where her fascination with gothic settings began. In her spare time she reads everything she can get her hands on, cooks all kinds of food with her family and friends, and drinks entirely too much tea while discussing life’s finer points with her cats.

Her first novel in this series, Stalking Jack the Ripper, debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list. It incorporates her love of forensic science and unsolved history.

Favorite non-writing things:

I believe curry, avocados, vinyl records, handwritten letters, and my 1950s Smith-Corona typewriter are the best things on the planet. EVER. (Aside from my food blog, www.sndwchsetc.com, that is.) 😀 My favorite quote of all time is: “You can’t wait for inspiration. You have to go after it with a club” by Jack London.


Hunting Prince Dracula Pre-Order Swag

princedraculaswag

Details Here


Have you read Stalking Jack the Ripper? What other YA Mysteries have you read? 

3 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Hunting Prince Dracula

Add yours

  1. Eeeeek! I should be starting Stalking Jack the Ripper this month & I just know I’m going to love it! The pre-order gift is awesome! I hope you enjoy the 2nd as much as you did the first, great pick 😃👍🏼

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑