THE PRINCESSES READ: DISNEY PRINCESS SIDEKICKS BOOK TAG

Hello! I want to thank Mandy over at Book Princess Reviews for nominating me for this A-Mazing Tag!! I love her tags so much because I love Disney Princesses sooooo much!! If you haven’t checked out her blog you need to head over there now and click that Follow button!! She is the sweetest!

(Not Princess related but I’m totally watching Twilight while putting this post together.  #sorrynotsorry )

MUSHU FROM MULAN/OLAF + SVEN FROM FROZEN

THE COMIC RELIEF – NAME YOUR FAVORITE HILARIOUS CHARACTER OR YOUR FAVORITE COMEDY/FUNNY BOOK

Alosa from Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller is one of the funniest characters I’ve read. Her banter is so much fun, whether in her head or not. When Dimple Met Rishi was like reading a RomCom and I loved it! If you haven’t read these two yet you definitely should! They are so much fun!


SevenDwarfs

THE SEVEN DWARFS FROM SNOW WHITE

FAVORITE GROUP/ENSEMBLE

boneseason.jpg

Paige Mahoney’s crew from Samantha Shannon’s The Bone Season is one of my favorites! Not only is the world incredibly well developed but so are the characters. It is so intricate and dynamic that you are left wanting more! There is also going to be seven books in this series which I found to be another perfect fit for this category!


pascal

PASCAL FROM TANGLED

THE LOYAL CHEERLEADER CHAMELEON (NOT A FROG, FLYNN RIDER) – NAME A BOOK THAT STARTED OUT ONE WAY BUT CHANGED FOR YOU

roseblood

When I first saw this cover and heard that it was a Phantom of the Opera retelling I jumped at the chance to get my hands on it. I used an Audible credit for it and lets just say I’m glad they let you return books. This book started out pretty decent, one of those where you keep reading in hopes it gets better, and then it just got weird. And then weirder. It was definitely not what I expected. Unfortunately Roseblood just didn’t do it for me.


Meeko.jpg

MEEKO FROM POCAHONTAS

POCAHONTAS’S SLY AND SNEAKY RACCOON FRIEND – NAME A PLOT TWIST THAT YOU DID NOT SEE COMING

186bdc4d-3933-46bf-bac5-4af754db37e2-576-0000004f52e6d2a0

HOLY LORD OF SHADOWS Cassie Clare! I did not see that coming!!!


RAJAH FROM ALADDIN / FLOUNDER FROM THE LITTLE MERMAID

GENTLE WITH THEIR PRINCESS BUT PROTECTIVE WITH EVERYONE ELSE – NAME YOUR FAVORITE BEST FRIEND IN A NOVEL

I love the relationship between Safi and Iseult in the Witchland‘s series. Even when they are far apart they are always still so close. I have friends that I consider sisters and I think that’s important to have in life.


LOUIS FROM THE PRINCESS AND THE FROG / SEBASTIAN FROM THE LITTLE MERMAID / COGSWORTH, LUMIERE, MRS. POTTS, & CHIP FROM BEAUTY AND THE BEAST

THE MUSICAL BUNCH – NAME A NOVEL WHERE MUSIC PLAYED A BIG PART OR MADE YOU WANT TO SING ITS PRAISES

Oh my gosh! If you haven’t read or listened to Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green than you need to! It is fantastic! Once you read that one you definitely need to pick up Hold Me Closer by David Levithan. These are definitely my favorite musical books and I love to sing their praises!!


maximus.png

MAXIMUS FROM TANGLED

THE OBSTACLE IN FLYNN RIDER’S WAY – NAME A CHARACTER THAT FACES A LOT OF OBSTACLES

percyjackson

These books are all about obstacles and I love it! I love Greek mythology, quests, and the friendships found in The Percy Jackson series. I still need to read The Heroes of Olympus but I will definitely get there!


brave

HAMISH, HUBERT, & HARRIS FROM BRAVE

FAVORITE FAMILY DYNAMICS IN A NOVEL

Shadowhunters

The Shadowhunter world if filled with so many great families. Not only are there individual families spanned across decades but they stick together as if they are one giant multi-family family. You’ve still got your black sheep and bad apples but it’s all done for the good of the family. I love how well Cassandra Clare has created a world filled with such dynamic characters. She is truly brilliant!


RAY FROM THE PRINCESS AND THE FROG / 3 FAIRIES FROM SLEEPING BEAUTY

THE ADVICE GIVERS – BOOK THAT MOST IMPACTED YOUR LIFE

These two books will always hold a place in my heart. We Are Okay by Nina LaCour is a beautifully written book about grief and learning to move on when it doesn’t feel possible. And Gem and Dixie by Sara Zarr really hit home for me. I have an extremely close relationship with my sister and a lot of that is because we’ve learned that we will always have each other, despite the moments where it felt like we’d kill each other at any moment, in good times and in bad. So many feels!


hei hei.png

HEI HEI FROM MOANA

NAME A CHARACTER THAT STEALS THE SHOW

ember

I love this series but I’d have to admit that Helene is my favorite character of this series. We first get a taste of her in An Ember in the Ashes but then it’s taken to a whole new level of badass in A Torch Against the Night. I think she is the most dynamic character and I can’t wait to see how her development continues!


gus gus.jpg

GUS & JAQ FROM CINDERELLA

OPPOSITES ATTRACT – NAME YOUR FAVORITE OR WORST OPPOSITE ATTRACTS PAIRING

twilight

Ooh! Best opposites attract ever! I know I’m going to have many opinions on this one. I can’t wait to see who my fellow Twihards are! I don’t feel guilty about it! #TeamEdwardForLife


Tag…You’re It

Mia @ Pen and Parchment , Steph @ Lost: Purple Quill , Danielle @ Life of a Literary Nerd , Yesha @ Books Teacup and Reviews , Kristin @ Kristin Kraves Books , Lizzie @ Stellar Kitten Book Reviews Dawlyn & Krista @ Little Blind Book Finds , Flavia @ Flavia the Bibliophile , Raven @ Dreamy Addictions

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “THE PRINCESSES READ: DISNEY PRINCESS SIDEKICKS BOOK TAG

Add yours

  1. I love this tag!! It’s so cute! And you should definitely read the Heroes of Olympus series!! It’s such a great extension of the PJ world!

    Like

  2. Great choices! And I loveeee the scenarios in this tag.
    I can’t wait to start reading We Are Okay – I’ve heard such wonderful things about it! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH, SARAH. This is amazinggggg! ❤ Your answers were fantastic. And I just realized I have a lot more books to add to my TBR. XD I cracked up with the Roseblood comment. I was so blinded by my Phantom of the Opera love that I didn't realize just how weird it got. o.o That whole ending just…I'm really not sure what even happened but it was just insane. And Alosa is just brilliantttttttttt, Funny, fierce, and epic. Such a wonderful character. And I'm super excited to start Truthwitch after reading that. 😀 Fantastic, fantastic job, and thanks so much for doing this!!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe!! Thank you! Thank you for tagging me. I had so much fun putting it together!! I’m so glad I’ve introduced you to more new and fun books!! Truthwitch is awesome! Can’t wait to hear what you think of it!!

      Like

  4. Loved reading your answers! I totally agree with you on Safi and Iseult! They’re my favorite BFF too! Rose Blood didn’t worked out for me either. Twilight is one of my favorite series and I don’t know why there is so much hate on it.
    Anyways, Thank you so much for the tag! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks so much for the tag! It’s so rare for me to come across tags that I haven’t seen around before, but this one I really haven’t seen! I also love Disney sidekicks, so I can’t wait to complete this tag!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑