Poiko – Blog Tour Review + Giveaway

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the POIKO by Brian Middleton Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!


About The Book:

Title: POIKO: Quests Stuff

Author: Brian Middleton, Rebecca Taylor (Editor)

Pub. Date: April 12, 2022

Publisher: Wonderbound

Formats: Paperback, eBook

Pages: 128

Synopsis:

A new adorable anthropomorphic adventurer awaits, and his name is Poiko! Perfect for fans of Mouse Guard, Little Robot, and Hilda!

THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS AN “AVERAGE” DAY FOR POIKO!

Have you ever had to deliver a care package to a dragon with allergies? Have you ever been waylaid by a school of space fish? That’s just an average day for Poiko, the kingdom’s most reliable courier. The world can be a big, scary place, but it can also be wondrous. Sad things can happen, but there are always good friends to turn to, or new friends to make. And no matter what, there is always, always someone who could use your help. Poiko learns all these lessons and more every time he brushes his tail, pulls on his hoodie, and steps out into a new adventure. The philosophical whimsicality of Calvin & Hobbes meets the fantasy-scapes of Adventure Time in this modern-day classic.

“In this sincere and exuberant fantasy adventure … Fanciful, visually engrossing backdrops and the sprawling cast of characters bring to mind classic Sunday comic aesthetics.”  — Publishers Weekly

#1 Weekly pick from Good Comics for Kids!

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, Kindle, B&NiBooks, KoboTBD, Bookshop.org


Review

I was provided a copy of the book through Rockstar Book Tours as a tour participant. I voluntarily read and reviewed it. All opinions are my own.

I’ve not ventured much into the graphic novel world but saw this and couldn’t help myself! I’m also a mom to a toddler who is loving everything books so I thought participating in these tours will also benefit her.

I thought this book was so sweet. The friendship between Poiko and Kenzie was adorable and I liked that each quest touches on different life lessons in a way that children can relate to. The artwork was vibrant and beautiful which I really appreciated. I will definitely be looking into reading more of these types of graphic novels because I really enjoyed this one!


Giveaway Details:

2 winners will receive a finished copy of POIKO, US Only.

Enter HERE!

If you love book swag Download DIGITAL ITEMS (Bookmarks, Digital Wallpapers, and Poster), HERE!


About Brian Middleton:

Brian Middleton has been telling stories in one form or another for his whole life. His first comic book (published by his brother’s 4th grade teacher and the school’s copy machine) sold out at the distributor level. After that there was no looking back! He continued drawing as the years went on and wrote several short stories. Eventually he married the woman of his dreams and together they started a family. At this point his mind began to drift back to his first creative passion: comic books! After dipping his toe in the water with a handful of self-published and work-for-hire comics he decided to take the deep dive and create his first series, Wulfborne. The three issue mini-series, published by Scout Comics, released in February 2019 to rave reviews. The comics review site, Reading With A Flight Ring, called the book “an understated masterpiece of fiction” and called Brian “a madman, a fool and a genius”, which, as far as anyone knows, is all true. With the creation of Wulfborne complete Brian has turned his creative attention toward his next project, Poiko: Quests and Stuff. The rest of his attention is focused squarely on his one wonderful wife, two beautiful daughters and six (feel free, dear reader, to fill in here the adjective of your choice) cats.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads


Tour Schedule:

Week One:

4/11/2022Celia’s ReadsGuest Post/IG Post
4/11/2022Wottaread BlogGuest Post
4/12/2022Lady HawkeyeGuest Post/IG Post
4/12/2022Two Chicks on BooksGuest Post
4/13/2022@jaimerockstarbooktoursIG Post
4/13/2022GivernyReadsReview/IG Post
4/14/2022Rajiv’s ReviewsReview/IG Post
4/14/2022BookHounds YAGuest Post/IG Post
4/15/2022@coffeesipsandreadsReview
4/15/2022Little Red ReadsReview

Week Two:

4/18/2022onemoreexclamationReview/IG Post
4/18/2022Bri’s BookishReview
4/19/2022Nonbinary Knight ReadsReview/IG Post
4/19/2022Lifestyle of MeReview
4/20/2022The Clever ReaderReview/IG Post
4/20/2022The Momma SpotReview/IG Post
4/21/2022NerdophilesReview
4/21/2022Two Points of InterestReview
4/22/2022YABooksCentralGuest Post
4/22/2022More Books Please blogReview/IG Post

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: