Little Creeping Things – Review & Pre-Order Campaign

Thank you to  Sourcebooks FIRE providing me with an eARC of Little Creeping Things in return for an honest review.


About the Book

COver
Title: Little Creeping Things
Author: Chelsea Ichaso
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Release Date: June 2, 2020
Genre: Young Adult, Thriller
Synopsis:

Chelsea Ichaso has without a doubt written the breakout thriller of the year.” —DANA MELE, author of People Like Us

A compulsively readable debut with a narrator who can’t be trusted, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston.

When she was a child, Cassidy Pratt accidentally started a fire that killed her neighbor. She’s pretty sure she didn’t mean to do it, and she’d give anything to forget that awful day. But her town’s bullies, particularly the cruel and beautiful Melody Davenport, have never let her live it down. In Melody’s eyes, Cassidy is a murderer and always will be.

Then Melody goes missing, and Cassidy thinks she may have information about what happened. She knows she should go to the cops, but she recently joked about how much she’d like to get rid of Melody. She even planned the perfect way to do it. And then she gets a chilling text from an unknown number: I’m so glad we’re in this together.

Now it’s up to Cassidy to figure out what’s really going on before the truth behind Melody’s disappearance sets the whole town ablaze.

PRAISE FOR LITTLE CREEPING THINGS
“Everyone’s a suspect, and no one is safe, in this twisty debut from a compelling new voice in YA, Chelsea Ichaso. Don’t miss it!” —KIT FRICK, author of See All the Stars, All Eyes on Us, and I Killed Zoe Spanos

“Little Creeping Things is a stunning debut in every sense of the word. From the chilling opening pages to the jaw-dropping final reveal, the pacing is relentless, the twists dizzying. Cass is the best kind of unreliable narrator, delightfully acerbic and hopelessly sincere even when she isn’t telling the truth. Chelsea Ichaso has without a doubt written the breakout thriller of the year.” —DANA MELE, author of People Like Us

“Ichaso’s debut is a riveting whodunnit… a psychological thriller worthy of mystery aficionados.”—SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

“Little Creeping Things, with its cast of creepy and untrustworthy characters, will satisfy the appetites of all manner of mystery fans.”—BOOKLIST

“The reveal…is both well earned and eerie.” —KIRKUS REVIEWS

“[G]ripping twists and turns add suspense to this genre-solid whodunit and keep readers guessing until the very last page.” —PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

Goodreads Amazon | Google Play | Book Depository | Indie Bound

 


Review

4 Stars

If you’re looking for a YA Thriller that will keep you guessing until the end than you’ll enjoy Little Creeping Things. And it’s not just one mystery you’re trying to solve but two.

Cass can’t remember everything from that frightful day that took place when she was younger. All she knows is there was a fire, her friend died, and she may be the one responsible for it. Now the girl who’s bullied her for years over what happened has gone missing, along with a notebook of evidence to showing Cass may be the one who took her.

Follow Cass and her friend Gideon as they follow the clues to find Mallory. Along the way pieces of what happened the day of the fire start to come together and the most unlikely person may have played a part in it all.

Just when you think you know where each clue is taking you, and to who, the path changes. This is a great fast paced YA Thriller that will definitely keep you on your toes!


Pre-Order Campaign

lct-preorder-campaign-website

If you pre-order or library request between now and June 1, 2020, you’ll get the following creep-tastic items: 

1) Signed bookplate
2) Sticker with a slogan perfect for the times
3) Bookmark
(All items designed by the fabulous  Diana Sousa)

How to get this creepy swag:

1) Pre-order or library request LITTLE CREEPING THINGS
2) Fill out the form located HERE
3) Offer ends 11:59 pm PST, June 1, 2020


About the Author

Chelsea

Chelsea Ichaso writes twisty thrillers for young adults, including LITTLE CREEPING THINGS (Sourcebooks Fire, 2020). A former high school English teacher, she currently resides in southern California with her husband and children. When she’s not reading or writing, Chelsea can be found on the soccer field.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: