A Shifting of Stars – Spotlight!

“A thrilling adventure in a lushly imagined world—Kathy Kimbray is an exciting new voice in fantasy!”
– Kara Thomas, author of The Darkest Corners, Little Monsters and The Cheerleaders


“Poignant, exciting, and smart, A Shifting of Stars contains an intricately sewn world full of intrigue that will leave readers hungry for what happens next.”

– Sarah Harian, author of Eight Will Fall and The Chaos Theory series


“With its lyrical prose, romance, and passionate storytelling, readers are sure to fall in love with A Shifting of Stars and be left eager for more.”
– Mindee Arnett, author of Avalon, The Arkwell Academy series, and Onyx and Ivory


ABOUT THE BOOK

A Shifting of Stars CoverTitle: A Shifting of Stars

Author: Kathy Kimbray

Release Date: May 28, 2019

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

A squandering emperor. A handsome stranger. A reluctant heroine. And the ancient magic that will capsize a kingdom.

Seventeen-year-old Meadow Sircha watched her mother die from the wilting sickness. Tormented by the knowledge that the emperor failed to import the medicine that would have saved her, she speaks out at a gathering of villagers, inciting them to boycott his prized gladiator tournament.

But doing so comes at a steep cost.

Arrested as punishment for her impulsive tongue, Meadow finds herself caught up in the kind of danger she’s always tried to avoid. After a chance meeting with an enigmatic boy, she’s propelled on a perilous trek across the outer lands. But she soon unearths a staggering secret: one that will shift her world—and the kingdom—forever.

Filled with longing and heart, surprise and wonder, A SHIFTING OF STARS is perfect for fans of AN EMBER IN THE ASHES, RED QUEEN and SHADOW AND BONE.

add-to-goodreads-button


 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kathy Kimbray headshot

Kathy Kimbray is a YA author from Australia.

After graduating from the University of Technology, Sydney, with a degree in Media Arts and Production, she went on to complete postgraduate studies in education and spent many years as a primary school teacher.

Now a full-time novelist, Kathy is lucky to be able to tell stories every day.

Aside from writing, Kathy is an avid reader, dancer, language learner, musical theater enthusiast and fan of terrible reality TV. She lives with her husband in Sydney, and dreams of one day owning that elusive chateau in France.

Follow her Here:

Website | Instagram| Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “A Shifting of Stars – Spotlight!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: