Dare You to Lie Blog Tour Review

Go on a wild ride with Kylene in the new YA Mystery, Dare You to Lie by Amber Lynn Natusch as she tries to find justice for her father. You’ll uncover clues in the most unlikely places and by the end you’ll be wondering who to trust!

Blog Tour provided by Pure Textuality PR


About the Book

Dare you to Lie.jpg Title: Dare You To Lie

AuthorAmber Lynn Natusch

Series:  Hometown Antihero Book One

Genre: Young Adult Mystery / Suspense

Publisher: Tor Teen

Publication Date: September 4, 2018

When her FBI agent father is framed for murder, Kylene is forced to move in with her grandfather, back to the small town that turned its back on her, and the boy who betrayed her. All Ky cares about is clearing her father’s name, but someone won’t let her forget the photo scandal that drove her away two years ago. As the threats gain momentum, Ky finds an unlikely ally in the annoyingly attractive rookie FBI agent sent to keep an eye on her. Determined to expose the town’s hidden skeletons, Ky unwittingly thrusts herself into a much bigger plot. They thought she’d forgive and forget. They’re about to learn they messed with the wrong girl.

DARE YOU TO LIE, a young adult mystery read perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, Pretty Little Liars, or Riverdale.

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks | Indiebound


Review

4 Stars

I wasn’t sure what to expect from this book but it definitely exceeded my expectations. If you don’t know me you’ll find out that I don’t read synopsis of books before I start them. I enjoy going into them not knowing what to expect because I tend to enjoy them so much more. They all seem to be pleasant surprises to me which I love!

This book has two mysteries in one and while Ky hones in on the one that took her father away from her she starts to uncover clues to who took photos of her two years earlier at a party she doesn’t remember a whole lot of. Ky is such a great protagonist for a mystery in my opinion because although the situation is more serious her dry tones and witty humor keep you reading more.

The relationships in this book are so great. Ky has her best friend, a guy she’s known since childhood, who has never treated her any differently despite what happened to her, a quirky new girl whose naivete is endearing, and the FBI that Ky can’t help but give crap to any chance she gets. The relationship with her grandfather is also a good representation of a family who sticks together through thick and thin. The relationships to me really make this book so great!

They mystery was also well developed and I liked that there are two mysteries to be solved instead of just one. I love that we get more to this series because I want to see the continuing relationship and character development for these characters. If you enjoy a good mystery than you’ll love this one!

Teaser 3 - Dare You To Lie by Amber Lynn Natusch.png

 


Excerpt

I raced through town and into Gramps’s neighborhood. When I got to the house, there was a generic-looking sedan, not unlike the one my father used to drive, parked outside. I hadn’t even pulled all the way into the driveway before Agent Douchecanoe was out of his vehicle and headed my way, file in hand.

“So you’re the errand boy,” I said to him as he scowled at me.

“You know you can hear that environmental hazard coming from a mile away, right?”

“Weird . . . kinda like your hostility and hubris.”

His frown deepened as he extended the file in his hand toward me. I reached for it, but he pulled it back at the last second.

“Striker said to make sure you got this.”

“Hence the errandboy comment—”

“Do you know what’s in here?”

“Do you know what’s in there?” I countered, knowing damn well he would have looked. The suspense would have killed him.

“They’re copies of evidence from you father’s trial.”

“Ding, ding, ding!” I exclaimed, snatching the file from his hand. “Consider your errand complete. I’d tip you, but . . . I don’t get paid until next week.”

“Why did Striker want you to have those?” he asked, totally unfazed by my jab.

“Because I asked for them.”

He shook his head.

“That’s adorable. You think you can find something that a defense lawyer and a team of FBI agents couldn’t find.”

“They weren’t really looking, though, were they? They approached his investigation as if he was already guilty. Hard to be objective when your singular focus is to bring down the fall guy.”

“Says the girl with the singular focus of freeing her daddy,” he replied. “What a sad day it’s going to be for you when all you find in those files is the truth of your father’s guilt.”

“We’ll see about that.”


About the Author

AMBER LYNN NATUSCH is the author of the bestselling Caged series for adults. She was born and raised in Winnipeg, and is still deeply attached to her Canadian roots. She loves to dance and practice Muay Thai―but spends most of her time running a chiropractic practice with her husband, raising two young children, and attempting to write when she can lock herself in the bathroom for ten minutes of peace. Dare You to Lie is her debut YA novel with Tor Teen.
Find her here: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Newsletter

Giveaway

Graphic - Giveaway - Dare You To Lie by Amber Lynn Natusch.pngGIVEAWAY TERMS & CONDITIONS: Open to internationally. One winner will receive a $25 Amazon gift card.This giveaway is administered by Pure Textuality PR on behalf of Amber Lynn Natusch.Giveaway ends 9/18/2018 @ 11:59pm EST.Limit one entry per reader.Duplicates will be deleted.Enter the Giveaway HERE


Follow the Tour

Pure Textuality PR – Excerpt, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
It’s All About the Romance – Excerpt
 
Karen’s Killer Book Bench – Excerpt, Tour Wide Giveaway 
 
Read Love Blog – Review, Excerpt, Teaser, Author Q&A, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
My Books-My World – Excerpt, Teaser, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 5TH ★★★★★
From Helios to Hollywood – Excerpt, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
Mel and Her Books – Review, Excerpt, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
The Book Junkie Reads . . .  – Excerpt, Teaser, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 6TH ★★★★★
Amazeballs Book Addicts – Review 
 
Confessions of a YA Reader – Review, Excerpt, Teaser, Author Q&A, Tour Wide Giveaway 
 
Abellafairytale – Review
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 7TH ★★★★★
Bobo’s Book Bank – Excerpt, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
Romance Schmomance – Review, Excerpt
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 8TH ★★★★★
Moonlight Rendezvous – Review, Excerpt, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
Becky on Books – Excerpt, Teaser, Author Q&A, Tour Wide Giveaway 
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 9TH ★★★★★
Book-Lover – Excerpt
 
Bookishly Slytherclaw – Review
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 10TH ★★★★★
YA/NA Book Divas – Excerpt, Teaser, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
The Book Dutchesses – Review, Excerpt, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 11TH ★★★★★
Lisa Book Blog – Excerpt
 
T’s Stuff – Tour Wide Giveaway 
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 12TH ★★★★★
B For Bookslut – Review 
 
Ellesea Loves Reading – Excerpt, Teaser, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
Buried in a Bookshelf – Review, Excerpt, Teaser, Author Q&A, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
The Heart of a Book Blogger – Review, Teaser, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 13TH ★★★★★
Once Upon a Book Blog – Excerpt, Teaser
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 14TH ★★★★★
Read more sleep less – Review, Excerpt, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
A Court of Coffee and Books  – Review, Excerpt, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 15TH ★★★★★
Evermore Books – Excerpt, Tour Wide Giveaway 
 
Smada’s Book Smack – Review, Teaser, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
Wicked Reads – Review, Excerpt, Teaser, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 16TH ★★★★★
Sascha Darlington’s Microcosm Explored – Review, Excerpt, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 17TH ★★★★★
Meet the Book World – Review, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
Laura Lu’s Book Reviews – Tour Wide Giveaway
 
Books, TV & More… Oh My! – Excerpt, Teaser
 
The Clever Reader – Review, Excerpt, Tour Wide Giveaway
 
 
★★★★★ SEPT 18TH ★★★★★
The Phantom Paragrapher – Review
 
KatyaRath  – Review, Excerpt
 
Resch Reads & Reviews – Review
 
Laura’s Bookish Corner  – Review
 
Oh Hey! Books. – Excerpt, Teaser, Author Q&A, Tour Wide Giveaway
Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Dare You to Lie Blog Tour Review

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: