What Makes You Happy Tag

Hey my bookish friends! Today I’m doing the “What Makes You Happy” tag! Thanks so much to Dawlyn and Krista for tagging me in this! Check out their post, here!


5 Things That Make You Happy!

1. My Fiance, even when he drives me crazy! He loves me despite my slight book addiction. 🙂

2. Adventures

4. My fantastic book club members! They always turn out for the most fun events, meetings, and even just dinner! I’m so lucky to have been a part of something so wonderful! (This was at the Summer Penguin Teen Tour Event)

bc group

5. My crazy furbabies!

img_8885


5 Songs That Make You Happy

 This song makes me happy because it’s a reminder of the love I have. I’ve been lucky to have met my person, a man who knows me through and through. Someone who stands by me and I stand by him. This song makes me happy because it’s a reminder of the love I have.

This song makes me happy because it reminds me of the strength I have as a person. I can get through anything, no matter how tough, because I’m a fighter!

This song makes me happy because it reminds me of my sisters. I was originally introduced to this band by my younger sister and have now seen them in concert three times. Once in England and twice here in the U.S. My sister lives in England so whenever I hear a K.O.L. song it’s a little reminder that even though we’re 5,000 miles apart, we are always together.

This band reminds me of my older sister who has a great love for guitar riffs, and The Black Keys are brilliant when it comes to that in their music. Other than KOL this is the only other band I’ve seen more than once. I’d see them again anytime, anywhere!

This song makes me happy because it reminds me of my fiance. He works out of town for long periods of time and I know that no matter where he is, or how long he’s gone, he carries my love with him. 🙂 (I know, I’m the cheesiest cheeseball ever!)


I Tag:

Heart of a Book Blogger   ♦   Nerd Narration  ♦  Confessions of a YA Reader

Beware of the Reader   ♦   Helen’s Bookshelf


What are some of the things that make you happy?

12 thoughts on “What Makes You Happy Tag

Add yours

  1. Hi Sarah thank you for tagging me!!! I’ll do it this weekend I promise. It was so sweet reading it all 🙂 I love your book club but I’ve already said this countless time to Krysti LOL It’s handy to have your sister living in England free bed! I have a cousin living there as well and I try to visit at least once a year.
    And I love your fur babies ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh nice! She is in Bristol. I want to go back to London! We were only there for about a day and a half. Most of our time is spent in west England, Wales, and Scotland when we go over there.

        Like

    1. You’re welcome!! Yup! I go-created it with Krysti over at YA and Wine! It’s the reason we both became bloggers! We wanted to share all the fun events and upcoming books with everyone! We have an amazing fall lineup already!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

